Wicked Wisdom


The Last Time
January 30, 2010, 3:12 pm
Filed under: Fiction, Writing

Last night I kissed you for the last time.

Right now, you’re with someone else. Someone you have the capability of loving.

Last night I touched you for the last time.

Right now you’re probably being touched by someone you’re going to let yourself love.

That thought makes me want to be sick.

You two are probably kissing, and I want to be happy for you but it’s just too hard to do that.

There’s no use for me anymore.

Last night was the last night I’d ever see you before you spent the night with this other person, and last night was the last time I’d ever be able to look at you without crying.

Right now, I’m lighting the last cigarette I’ll ever smoke.

Today marks the first day of the rest of your life.

Right now, I’m taking the last drag from my last cigarette and the first of the last breathes I will ever take.

Today marks the last day of the rest of my life.

I’m taking my last breath. I’m crying my last tear.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment