Wicked Wisdom


Two Videos
March 16, 2010, 2:03 am
Filed under: blog, Writing

Today has been quite productive. The college I attend, Johnson and Wales University, had an event for the release of their annual literary journal, The West Trade Review. I have 3 stories, a poem, and a photo being published in their upcoming issue, and I was asked to read two of those stories at the event. Here is a video of me reading those:

The stories I read were “Mom & Tom” and “Raise Your Glass”. I know that these are good stories, I’ve been told that they are constantly. But for some reason, I suddenly find myself not liking them. I think that over the past few months my writing has grown quite a bit, and to me these stories feel very young. Either way, I’m proud of them. But I’m also very proud of the two stories I read a few hours later at The Evening Muse – even though a line had not been printed on one and I thought I had lost a page:

I read two very recent stories, “God” and “Rare”. I’m in love with these stories, and I am very excited to see what my readers think about them.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

